School Committee Organization/Assignments

Subcommittees of the School Committee

2017-2018

ATHLETICS - 2

Hugh O'Flynn Barry Hopping

BIRTH TO 3 - 1

BUDGET - 3

Sarah Player Hugh O'Flynn Carl Nylen

GRANT COMMITTEES-1 each

Instruction Mini Grant – Charles Whitten Payne Grant – Pavica Kneedler

LONG RANGE PLANNING - 1

MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL COMMITTEES (MASC) VOTING DELEGATE TO ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING – 1

Delegate: Pavica Kneedlet

MUTUAL CONCERNS COMMITTEE – 3 School Committee Members

Established by contract to deal with concerns shared by teachers and School Committee members (Chairperson of the School Committee and two School Committee Members)

Sarah Player Barry Hopping Nicole Zito

OPERATIONS-3

Sarah Player Charles Whitten Carl Nylan

POLICY-3

Barry Hopping Nicole Zito Pavica Kneedler

SCHOOL BUILDING-3

Sarah Player Barry Hopping Charles Whitten (Carl Nylen)

SPECIAL EDUCATION PARENTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SEPAC)-1

Nicole Zito

TURF FIELD-2

Chair: Hugh O'Flynn

Barry Hopping

NEGOTIATIONS TEAMS

2017-2018

180377920. **Professional Staff Team**

180378112. Ipswich Educators Association – Teachers and Teaching Assistants (Contract expires: 8/31/2018)

Nicole Zito Pavica Kneedler Sarah Player

180377921. Support Staff Team

180378112. Custodians/Bus-Van Drivers AFSCME

(Contract expires: 6/30/2018)

Charles Whitten

180378113. Clerical AFSCME

(Contract expires: 6/30/2018)

Charles Whitten

180378114. Food Services AFSCME

(Contract expires: 06/30/2018)

Charles Whitten

OTHER

CLERK

Jean Emerson

"NO SCHOOL" DESIGNEE

Superintendent

PURCHASING AGENT

Superintendent

SECRETARY

Superintendent

Superintendent - Ex officio member of all those committees which do not specifically require the Superintendent/Designee as a member.